Westpac logo

Westpac (Westpac Banking Corporation) is one of the four major banking organisations in Australia and one of the largest banking organisations in New Zealand. Westpac provides a broad range of banking and financial services in these markets, including retail, business and institutional banking and wealth management services.

Company has branches and affiliates throughout Australia, New Zealand and the near Pacific region and maintains offices in key financial centres around the world including London, New York, Hong Kong and Singapore. Westpac's operations comprise six key areas of business, through which we serve around seven million customers. These six business areas are: consumer financial services, business financial services, BT Financial Group Australia (wealth management division), Westpac Institutional Bank, New Zealand retail and pacific banking. The Westpac Group financial year ends on 30 September.

Total assets: A$ 812.2 billion (as of September 30, 2015).
Net profit: A$ 7,561 million (2014), A$ 8,012 million (2015).

HQ: Sydney, Australia
Founded: 1817
ID: 1242. Updated: 24.01.2019

  • Head office: 275 Kent Street, Sydney, NSW 2000
  • Phone: +61-2-9293-9270 (from outside Australia only)
  • Fax: (02) 8253 1888
  • Key people: Lindsay Maxsted (Chairman), Brian Hartzer (CEO)
  • Company type: Public (ASX: WBC, NZX: WBC, NYSE: WBK)

Social links

Crypto Bank BankDEP

💰 Deposit USDT/USDC and earn up to 36% APY on your cryptocurrency!