Global Banking Directory
Press Release Distribution Service
Add Bank | Banking Forum | Scam Alerts!
BankDEP Crypto Bank
BanksDaily on Twitter BanksDaily on FaceBook BanksDaily on LinkedIn BanksDaily on Instagram

Tanzania Postal Bank

Tanzania Postal Bank logoTanzania Postal Bank (TBP) is one of the oldest bank in Tanzania. Established in 1925 as Tanganyika Post Office Savings Bank offering banking services through a network of posts offices. The Bank offers savings accounts, fixed deposit accounts, loan products such as Micro loans, personal loans, business loans, online banking, money transfer services, and treasury products. Total assets: TZS 233.56 billion (as of June 30, 2014).

Tanzania Postal Bank has branches in Arusha, Dar es salaam, Iringa, Kagera, Dodoma, Kigoma, Lindi, Manyara, Mwanza, Mbeya, Moshi, Mtwara, Morogoro, Musoma, Shinyanga, Songea, Tanga, Sumbawanga, Tabora, and Zanzibar. The Government of the United Republic of Tanzania is the largest shareholder in Tanzania Postal Bank (84%).

Further information about Tanzania Postal Bank can be found at
These ads are not affiliated with the Bank
Headquarter Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania
Key People Mr. Sabasaba Kitewita Moshingi (CEO and Managing Director)
Head Office Extelecoms Annex Building, Samora Avenue
P. O. Box 9300, Dar Es Salaam
Phone 255 22 2110621
Fax 255 22 2114815
Founded 1925
ID: 1912. Updated: 22.10.2014
  • Tanzania Postal Bank on Social Media

Disclaimer | The information contained in this website is not meant to substitute qualified legal advice given by a specialist knowing your particular situation. We do not warrant or guarantee that the site will be up-to-date accurate, complete or continuous at all times. The bank directory is published solely as a courtesy. We assume no responsibility or liability for any errors or omissions in the directory.

Financial and Banking News
 X-World Innovation Forum to Explore the New Tech World

The X-World Innovation Forum will be held on April 10-11, 2023 in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

 FMAS23 - The One-Stop Shop for Fintech Solutions in Africa

It's no secret that fintech solutions are driving growth and innovation in Africa's financial sector. The financial technology sector in Africa is rapidly developing and evolving, incorporating cutting-edge technologies and novel business models. Because of this, anyone interested in learning about cutting-edge financial technology in Africa should attend the Finance Magnates Africa Summit (FMAS:23).

 Silicon Valley Bank collapsed

On March 10, 2023, Silicon Valley Bank (SVB), a wholly-owned subsidiary of SVB Financial Group, suffered a collapse following a capital crisis, resulting in the second-largest failure of a financial institution in US history.

 📰 News Archive

2007-2023 © | All Banks in One place | Rus