Central Bank of West African States

Central Bank of West African States logo

The Central Bank of West African States (Banque Centrale des États de l'Afrique de l'Ouest or BCEAO) is a central bank serving the eight west African countries: Benin, Burkina Faso, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast (Côte d'Ivoire), Mali, Niger, Senegal and Togo.

In addition to centralizing the cash reserves of the West African Monetary Union (WAMU), the main mandates of the Central Bank are: to issue currency, to manage monetary policy, to organize and monitor banking activities and to provide assistance for the WAMU member States.

HQ: Dakar, Senegal
Founded: 1962
ID: 2512. Updated: 12.06.2019

  • Head office: Avenue Abdoulaye Fadiga - Boîte Postale: No. 3108 - Dakar
  • Phone: (221) 33 839 05 00
  • Fax: (221) 33 823 93 35
  • SWIFT: n/a
  • Key people: Mr. Tiémoko Meyliet KONE (Governor)
  • Company type: n/a

Social links

EstoBit Token (ESTO)

Looking for the newest crypto presales to invest in? ESTO private sale is now open! 30% bonus for participants! Powered by Solana